MCHS Executive

2022/23 Board of Directors

President: Celia Hunter
Treasurer: Kim McLeod
Director: Rosemary Bushell
Director: Liz Avery
Director: Alex Bushell
Director: John Colver
Director: Rachel Finnie
Director: Lance Nachoff
Director: Peter Ramsay

MCHS Departmental Executives

Genealogy/Archives: Kim McLeod
Membership: Jill Worden
Website Administrator: Bruce Gazley
Facebook: Bruce Gazley, Celia Hunter
Newsletter Editor and Communications: Rachel Finnie

Our Constitution

The Millbrook and Cavan Historical Society is committed to preserving the stories and the artifacts, manuscripts and photographs that illustrate the history of Millbrook, Cavan and the surrounding area in south central Ontario (Canada) for present and future generations.  It also seeks to inspire interest in the value of local history by keeping the stories alive.

As the Millbrook & Cavan Historical Society, we respectfully acknowledge that the properties described here are located on the Treaty 20 Michi Saagiig territory and in the traditional territory of the Michi Saagiig and Chippewa Nations, collectively known as the Williams Treaties First Nations, which include: Curve Lake, Hiawatha, Alderville, Scugog Island, Rama, Beausoleil, and Georgina Island First Nations.

The Millbrook & Cavan Historical Society respectfully acknowledges that the Williams Treaties First Nations are the stewards and caretakers of these lands and waters in perpetuity, and that they continue to maintain this responsibility to ensure their health and integrity for generations to come.

View our Constitution document

All Rights Reserved